Shareholder information

 

Shareholders’ diary  
Annual General Meeting   Wednesday, 26 October 2011  
Final dividend declared August 2011   19 September 2011 (Paid) 
Interim report release   February 2012  
Interim dividend declared February 2012   March 2012 (Paid) 
Financial year end   30 June 2012  
Annual report release   August 2012  

 

Dividend payments 2011
The following dates are applicable to dividend payments for the 2011 financial year:

Interim dividend   Final dividend  
Declared   Thursday, 17 February 2011   Thursday, 25 August 2011  
Last date to trade   Friday, 4 March 2011   Friday, 9 September 2011  
Trade ex dividend   Monday, 7 March 2011   Monday, 12 September 2011  
Record date   Friday, 11 March 2011   Friday, 16 September 2011  
Paid   Monday, 14 March 2011   Monday, 19 September 2011  
Amount   150 cents per share   420 cents per share  

 

Analysis of shareholdings

Number of  
shareholders  
%   Number of  
shares  
(000s) 
%  
1 – 1 000   25 589   77.8   8 052   1.3  
1 001 – 10 000   5 918   18.0   17 099   2.7  
10 001 – 100 000   1 020   3.1   32 481   5.1  
100 001 – 1 000 000   297   0.9   83 016   13.2  
Over 1 000 000   60   0.2   491 066   77.7  
  32 884   100.0   631 714   100.0  

 

Analysis of shareholdings

Number of  
shareholders  
%   Number of  
shares  
(000s) 
%  
Other companies   1 374   4.2   130 063   20.6  
Trust funds and investment companies   7 867   23.9   121 760   19.3  
Insurance companies   125   0.4   23 130   3.7  
Pension funds   649   2.0   120 768   19.1  
Individuals   22 616   68.8   15 381   2.4  
Banks   253   0.7   220 612   34.9  
  32 884   100.0   631 714   100.0