• Improvement in safety
    Lost time injury frequency rate down 24% to 0,25
  • Revenue increased by
    14% to R17,2 billion
  • Net operating profit up
    52% to R2,6 billion
    excluding the 2009 KZN Sands impairment
  • Headline earnings per share up
    105% to 1 495 cents per share
  • Final dividend of 300 cents per share; total dividend of 500 cents per share covered three times by attributable earnings
  • Net cash inflow of R1,4 billion
  • Net debt to equity of 13%


Registered office
Exxaro Resources Limited
Roger Dyason Road
Pretoria West, 0183
Telephone +27 12 307 5000
Fax +27 12 323 3400

Transfer secretaries
Computershare Investor Services (Pty) Limited
Ground Floor, 70 Marshall Street
Johannesburg, 2001
PO Box 61051
Marshalltown, 2107

Dr D Konar (Chairman), SA Nkosi (Chief Executive Officer),
WA de Klerk (Finance Director), JJ Geldenhuys, CI Griffith,
U Khumalo, N Langeni, VZ Mntambo, RP Mohring, NL Sowazi,
J van Rooyen, D Zihlangu

Company secretary
MS Viljoen


Investor relations
RA de Beer (+27 12 307 4189)

Deutsche Securities SA (Pty) Limited (+27 11 775 7000)


Exxaro Resources Limited
(Incorporated in the Republic of South Africa)
Registration number: 2000/011076/06
JSE Share code: EXX
ISIN code: ZAE000084992
(“Exxaro” or “the company” or “the group”)


If you have any queries regarding your shareholding
in Exxaro Resources Limited, please contact the
Transfer Secretaries at +27 11 370 5000.